2018 Fixture

Created: 23 February 2018 Last Updated: 06 February 2019

Unless indicated with a * races begin on Saturday at 10AM with registration open from 9.  See the Entry Boss site for details on the particular race. 

The course details contain links to GPS files so that you can download them onto your bike computers.  Courses are signed, marshaled and usually have lead and/or follow cars, but knowing the course is still rider responsibility.   


Date Event Club Race Director Format Course Separate Women's Grades Separate Junior Grades Marshaled E Grade Notes
7-Apr Jack McDonough Sunbury Luke McDonough & Colin Bell Scratch Pastoria      
Electronic timing

14-Apr Italo Trophy Race Italo Australian Gino Carmelli Scratch Gisborne South   Yes Yes  

25-Apr* ANZAC Day Carnegie Classic^ Carnegie Caulfield CCCC Race Committee Kermesse Sandown      

27 - 29 Apr* 3 Day Tour^ 3DT Committee Luke McDonough Tour Various        

12-May St Kilda Trophy Race St. Kilda Lewis Fulcher Scratch Woodend Yes    

Women's Series 1
19-May* Autumn Cycling Classic Brunswick Peter Markey Teams Points La Trobe University Yes Yes Yes Fully closed roads.
Women's Series 2
Come & Try Option

26-May Jim Fawcett & Mario Giramondo Memorial Coburg Sam Gerbert Handicap Metcalfe Redesdale      
Handicap Series 1

2-Jun Hell of the West Sunbury Luke McDonough & Colin Bell Scratch Balliang      

Combine Championships
30-Jun Alf Walker Memorial Brunswick Andrew Gannon Handicap Balliang   Yes  

Handicap Series 2
Alfondo - 25k & 50k options with coach and marshals
7-Jul* Wood Sellars ^ Geelong Daniel Wilson Handicap Maude    

  Handicap Series 3
15-Jul* Bicycle Buyers Winter Classic^ Footscray TBD Handicap Kirksbridge    

  Handicap Series 4
21-Jul Pop Stewart Memorial Brunswick Andrew Gannon Handicap Broadford    

Yes Handicap Series 5
28-Jul* Combine ITT Champs St. Kilda & Brunswick Lewis Fulcher & Andrew Gannon Time Trial Balliang Yes Yes     

4-Aug Hawthorn Trophy Race Hawthorn Laurie Lovelock Scratch Gisborne South Yes  


Women's Series 3
11-Aug* Footscray Memorial^ Footscracy TBD Handicap Box Forest  

    Handicap Series 6
18-Aug* Ross Bush Memorial^ Geelong Daniel Wilson Handicap Sutherlands Creek  

    Handicap Series 7
25-Aug Melbourne University Trophy Race Melbourne Uni Ross Mueller Scratch Newham  



* indicates that race doesn't begin at standard time of 10AM Saturday
^ indicates event is run by a non-Combine club


Follow Us